Finding My Running Shoes

I ran my first half-marathon and it was one of the best experiences of my life. It was a challenge, both physically and mentally, but all the hard work paid off in the end.

I realize that running is not the only way to gain confidence. It worked for me because I am the type of person who rises to a challenge, the bigger the better. Accomplishing a half-marathon showed me that anything I set my mind to, I can achieve. When I crossed that finish line all I could do was smile, after drinking a few cups of Gatorade, of course.  I will never forget the feeling of accomplishment I got from achieving something I never thought possible. It was all because of positive words and a positive outlook. Getting over my big hurdle showed me that anything is possible if you believe. Truly, if you can dream it, you can achieve it.

Leave a comment